Does Madhav love alliance more than party?

CPN-UML General Convention Organizing Committee has been dissolved. The decision was taken at the last meeting of the 10th National General Convention Organizing Committee of the CPN-UML on Wednesday. The meeting held in Baluwatar approved the decision of the standing committee to dissolve the committee, said party spokesperson Pradip Gyawali.

Similarly, the action of 11 leaders of Madhav Nepal’s side has also been deactivated, said Gyawali. However, the same organizing committee had decided to take action against Madhav Nepal and his party leaders. After the dissolution of the committee, the action taken against the leaders of his party including Nepal has also become inactive.

Gyawali also informed that the party’s central committee meeting will be held on July 3. Similarly, it has been decided to appoint Ram Bahadur Thapa and other leaders from CPN-Maoist to the standing committee.

Spokesperson Gyawali informed that it has been decided to nominate Ram Bahadur Thapa, Lekhraj Bhatt, Top Bahadur Rayamjhi, Mani Thapa and Raghubir Mahaseth, Raghuji Pant, Vishnu Rimal and Beduram Bhusal of the CPN-UML in the standing committee. A few days ago, Bhusal had written a letter to the Parliament Secretariat seeking the status of an independent parliament. He is a member of the National Assembly.

Leave a Reply