Oli final preparations is to remove four ministers

Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies Lekhraj Bhatt, Minister for Urban Development Prabhu Sah and Minister for Labor, Employment and Social Security Gauri Shankar Chaudhary have resigned. They was removed from the parliament after the CPN-Maoist took action against him for leaving his party and joining the CPN-UML.

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has made preparations for the re-appointment of the ministers in his cabinet after they became MPs and ministers. After resignation, Prime Minister Oli is preparing to appoint a minister as an independent citizen.

In the general election of 2074 BS, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi Arghakhanchi, Lekhraj Bhatt Kailali-4, Prabhu Sah Rautahat-3 and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary Kailali-3 were directly elected from the CPN-Maoist Center.According to a Baluwatar source, Prime Minister Oli is preparing to take over the ministry post immediately after losing the ministerial post along with the four MPs who joined the CPN-UML on March 11. “Preparations are underway to appoint him as a minister,” a Baluwatar source said.

Now that they has resigned from the parliament, he should be a minister only as per Article 78 of the constitution, so Prime Minister Oli has prepared accordingly.

Leave a Reply