Prachanda and Deuba praised Madhav Nepal

Madhav Kumar Nepal is a Nepali politician. He was born on 6th March, 1953. He was born on Hindu Brahmin Family. He was married with Gayatri Nepal. Saurav Nepal is his son and Suman Nepal is his daughter and Binod Kumar Upadhyay is his sibling. His father name is Mangal Kumar Upadhyay and mother is Durga Devi Upadhyay. He was served as a prime minister of Nepal for about four years i.e. from 25th May, 2009 to 6th February 2011. He was also a deputy prime minister, Minister of Defense and Minister of foreign Affairs in the cabinet of Man Mohan Adhikari.

He was only the General Secretary of Communist Party of Nepal for about 15 years. Madhav Kumar Nepal had joined the communist movement in the year 1969. He used to declare party name as ‘Ranjan’, ‘Subodh’, ‘Sunil’, and ‘Bibek’ during his struggle period on politics. He was also a district community member of the Nepal Revolutionary Organization. He was the leader of the opposition in the national Assembly and was also the deputy Prime Minister in the CPN.

He launched a campaign against King Gyanendra in the support of Girija Prasad Koirala. He is the 34th prime minister of Nepal. He resigned from the post of Prime Minister on 30th June, 2010. In 1990, he became the member of the Constitution drafting Commission. From 1991 to 1999, he became the member of the national assembly, from 1991 to 1994 he became the leader of opposition in National assembly.

Similarly, from 1993 to 2008, he became the Genera Secretary of the Communist Party of Nepal. From 1994 to 1995 he became the Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister of Defense. From 1999 to 2002, he became the member of the House of Representative from Rautahaht-1 and also the Leader Of The Opposition, House Of Representative.

From 2008 to 2018, he became Member of the Constituent Assembly from CPN (UML) party list. From 2009 to 2011, he became the Prime Minister of Nepal. From 2013 to 2017, he became the member of the Legislative parliament from Kathmandu 2. From 2017 to present he is the member of the House of Representative.

Leave a Reply