Thakur and Mahato made such a decision

Party Chairman Mahanta Thakur and leader Rajendra Mahato have said that they cannot give a vote of confidence to Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

Thakur and Mahato, who reached Baluwatar to meet Oli on Sunday morning, said they would not vote for confidence but would remain neutral.

After meeting Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba, Chairman Thakur and senior leader Rajendra Mahato went to Baluwatar to meet the Prime Minister.

Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) leaders Mahanta Thakur and Rajendra Mahato have claimed that they will remain neutral in the vote of confidence taken by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli with Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba tomorrow.

After reaching Budhanilkantha, they told Deuba that they would remain neutral in the vote of confidence taken by Prime Minister Oli. According to high-level sources, Deuba had urged Thakur and Mahato not to cooperate in the vote of confidence taken by Oli.

However, sources said that they did not comply with Deuba’s request. He suggested to Deuba that it would be appropriate to go to the polls as soon as possible. He also told Deuba that an alternative government was not possible in the current situation.

He also said that the decision of Baburam and Upendra Yadav was personal and not of the party. The source said, “Upendraji’s decision is his personal. Jaspa has not yet decided to support anyone. If you are moving towards a no-confidence motion, we do not support it now. ‘

Jaspa leader Dr. Thakur near President. Surendra Jha said that Deuba was urged not to believe only the views of some leaders as Jaspa had not yet made an official decision. He said that the UML was likely to remain neutral as its vote would not be decisive in the event of a split.

Thakur and Mahato told Deuba that there was no dispute between them and that the Upendra-Baburam faction had spread the news of the quarrel outside. According to sources, Thakur and Mahato have advised Deuba not to reach any decision on the party’s executive committee and parliamentary party as they have a majority in the party.

Leave a Reply