This is why Mundre ko Comedy show is going to shut down.

Mundre Ko Comedy Club is a Nepali stand-up comedy and also a talk show which is broadcast by Nepal television and hosted by Jeetu Nepal (Mundre), after few season this program is going to be closed after one of the artist has decided to leave the show. The first season of this show had its premiere on 5 November 2018 and ended the show on 6th April 2020. After the completion of the first season, it also runs its second season from 12th October 2020 and has continued its show till today. 76th episodes were run in the first season. It is one of the most viewed television programs all over Nepal.

As the name of the show implies, the show is all about comedy to make the people laugh by presenting their comedian styles. The Genre of the show is a Sketch comedy and Chat Show. The show is created and written by Jeetu Nepal, directed by Ravi Shrestha, and also had presented by Jeetu Nepal. Its country of origin is Nepal and its original language is Nepali.

The producer of this show is Rabindra Kumar Rijal “Shashi”. A multi-camera is set up for this show. The running time of this show is approximately about 45 minutes. Its production company is Key Entertainment. Mundre Ko Comedy Club features Jeetu Nepal and his team of comedians. The team includes Rajaram Poudel, Khadga Bahadur Pun Magar, Rajendra Nepali, Umesh Rai, and Lekhmani Trital.

As from the report, Deepa Shree Niraula was the permanent guest of the show but was replaced by Karishma Manandhar in season 2 of Mundre ko comedy Club. In the first season of the show, Jitu Nepal was presented as the host of the show, Deepa Shree Niraula as a permanent guest(Chairperson), Raja Ram Paudel as a Landlord “Gharbeti Uncle”, Rajendra Nepali as Latte, Lunibha Tuladhar as Akbari (अकबरी), Umesh Rai as Phulandeki Aama (फुलन्देकी आमा), Shivahari Bairagi as Jatte (जट्टे) and Sandhya Budha as Kauli Budi (काउली बुडी).

Deepak Raj Giri, Kedar Ghimire, Karishma Manandhar, Barsha Raut, Siva Pariyar, Sita Ram Kattel, Kunjana Ghimire, Pashupati Sharma, Shrinkhala Khatiwada, Sandip Chhetri, Aastha Raut, Manoj Gajurel, Raja Ram Paudel, Bhuwan K.C, Anmol K.C., Balkrishna Dhakal, Deepak Bajracharya, Rajesh Hamal, Pramod Kharel and all other renowned faces of the television industry was welcomed as the special guest in the first season.

Leave a Reply